Reviews

Reviews

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 26 customer reviews
"I went to see Trevor for help with recovery from plantar fasciitis surgery. He did a complete body assessment for strength and balance and then designed a set of exercises to address not only my foot, but also my lower back, core strength and shoulder rehab from an earlier injury. The progress was slow but with the exercise routine, manual therapy and dry needling, I made significant progress over the course of 9 or 10 months and am now back to hiking and jogging - a successful outcome overall! I can recommend Trevor and Pace West without reservation."
Jul 21, 2021
From Google
"I had a total knee replacement and am very fortunate to have had a great outcome. I know that the outstanding PT intervention by Paul Fohman at Pace West was a major factor. I had a great program to prepare for the surgery. The recovery after the surgery was challenging, but Paul was a great partner in my recovery. Because of Paul’s extensive experience, his stature in orthopedic physical therapy and his intuitive clinical skill, I had complete confidence in him and followed his recommendations to the letter. His communication style is calm, kind, confident, respectful, and professional. His reassurance meant the world in regard to the psychological aspects of recovery. Pace West is a great provider with a high standard for patient care. I traveled 30 miles from NE Denver to work with Paul and have said many times that every mile was totally worth it!"
Jul 17, 2021
From Google
"My therapist is Lyndsey. Our visits and my capability to follow her instructions at Pace West and at home have been very encouraging. After 4 years of going to Silver Sneakers, I couldn't stand up without help by using my hands to help. After two weeks with Lyndsey, I could. It was a miracle and I'm so very happy that I can do it. Yeah, for Lyndsey!!"
Jul 02, 2021
"Paul and Lindsey have provided excellent care for two separate issues for my hamstring and shoulder. Lindsey provided some great rehab exercises and guidance to help repair a torn hamstring that has healed pretty quickly. Paul provided one session of dry needling to an achy shoulder which appears to really have released a lot of tension and helped my golf swing (and sleep). Thanks for the help with this aging infrastructure!"
Jun 18, 2021
From Google
"I have been working with Paul Forman over the past 8 years for several chronic issues and some injuries. He is, for me, a combination of a very knowledgeable, wise and patient therapist. He is a deep listener, so foundational to assessing my pain, dysfunction and recovery expectations. He is an articulate and kind communicator checking in with my understanding of the how and why so I can build some imagery and understanding around the work and the process. He has taught me so much about movement to preserve function and work arounds for me as I age with OA, recurring and new physical challenges and the desire to continue to engage in physical and lifestyle activities that I love and are valuable to my well being. I have a very demanding landscape that I love to care for and my work with Paul allows me to continue to do that. Paul has also used dry needling and bodywork resulting in much needed pain relief. Paul is a priceless ally and resource in my pursuit of wellness."
May 25, 2021
"5-Star Service."
May 13, 2021
"Pace West is an outstanding provider of Physical Therapy in every respect, from the expertise and care of its practitioners to the way the practice is run. In particular, I've worked with Hannah Nicholson during the past 18 months, first for severe knee pain, and more recently, to recover from rotator cuff surgery. Hannah has been of great help to me: she's been thorough in assessing my problems, careful in prescribing exercises and ensuring my form is correct, and highly knowledgable about a wide range of treatment options. She takes time each session to answer any questions I may have, and she's particularly gifted in hands-on therapies, quickly finding any of my tender spots and knowing what techniques to use to alleviate my pain. I can't recommend her highly enough! Various members of my family have also had PT at Pace West over 5 years for other issues, and have received uniformly excellent treatment from both Trevor and Joe. Finally, in my experience, the office staff are always friendly and welcoming; they handle the business end of things--scheduling appointments, filing medical claims, etc.--seamlessly, so that patients don't have to pay worry so much about that aspect of their care. I feel fortunate I have access to this tremendous resource."
May 07, 2021
"I am an 83 yr old woman, who suffered an elbow fracture, that needed surgical repair with a plate and seven screws. I was very concerned about regaining mobility in my right arm as I am an avid hiker with poles, biker, gardener and am living by myself. Pace West, or more to the point, Trevor and Darcy took me on and neither one doubted that I would definitely regain a lot of my motility. This optimistic support encouraged me to do my part and follow their instructions and exercise suggestions. Both have a slightly different approach, but both have clearly such deep knowledge and understanding of the motor function of shoulder/ arm, elbow and wrist, that one feels utterly safe and secure under their guidance. This enormous medical knowledge and long term experience is paired with great psychological insight, the perfect mix for any worried and faint hearted, recuperating client. One always feels listened to and paid attention to. The atmosphere in their practice is one of calm and great friendliness. There is never any hassle nor any significant waiting! My arm steadily improved and after 6 weeks of therapy nearly normal! Pace West is one of these rare places, where professionalism is practiced with seriousness and deep commitment. "
May 07, 2021
"I had broken my leg for the first time late November and wanted desperately to get back into the active lifestyle that I had maintained up until the break. Pace West associates Lyndsey and Erin were consistently wonderful people, on top of being very skilled and encouraging therapists. The treatments were clearly tailored in favor of my personal goals; I was pushed significantly harder every time I visited the office, and was given extensive and frequent suggestions for how to continue PT out of the office and incorporate more aspects of my original lifestyle. Today, I am fully recovered, but I am also better-rounded as an athlete. I continue to exceed my athletic abilities from before I broke my leg and retain much of the therapeutic knowledge that Lyndsey and Erin have passed on to me. I have and will continue to use their advice to maintain a healthy body going forward!!"
May 06, 2021
From Google
"Trevor has helped me with a decade's worth of wear and tear on an aging body. He brings new methods (dry needling) and gentle encouragement to every problem. He goes the extra mile to make sure I am comfortable and on the road to recovery. His office staff has survived several battles with insurance companies without complaint which is such a rarity in the healthcare world! I have referred friends and family members to this practice over the years and every person has been thrilled with the treatment they received. You can trust your body to these guys without fear. They will become an important part of your life!"
May 05, 2021
From Google
"Through the years, Pace West has helped me with several different issues. Chris has released a pinched nerve, successfully treated knee issues, relieved vertigo, and is unraveling a chronic back issue. If I have an emergency, Pace West does their best to get me in as soon as possible with one of their therapists. I highly recommend them for any physical problems you may have. "
Apr 28, 2021
"I sustained an injury to my left MCL and ACL. Initially I was on crutches when I first visited Hannah Nicholson at Pace West PT. After being treated by Hannah’ I’m happy to say the crutches are gone and I’m back to all of my normal activities! I found Hannah to be extremely knowledgeable in regards to her treatment techniques. She was not only able to relieve pain but progress the healing process as well. I would highly recommend Hannah for any Physical Therapy needs."
Apr 27, 2021
From Google
"Best place for physical therapy I’ve ever been to, and I’ve been to many places. They listen and help you work through your injury and help you recover quickly."
Apr 27, 2021
From Google
"I'm a huge fan of physical therapy and have had an excellent experience with multiple practitioners at Pace West. I worked closely with Hannah for a few months on a leg pain issue and in addition to giving me a slew of helpful mobility exercises to do at home, she introduced me to dry needling and recommended an regenerative orthopedic doctor who could address the associated nerve pain. My leg is completely healed at this point. I've also worked closely with Darcy on some neck issues. The entire staff goes above and beyond in getting to know their patients, spending time and asking the right questions, and making the in-office process efficient and Covid-safe."
Apr 26, 2021
From Google
"Chris West listened carefully to my situation, had a crystal- clear explanation for why my symptoms were happening, and treated the causes with very informed touch. Highly recommended!"
Apr 23, 2021
From Google
"Joe is the best physical therapist I have been to hands down. He has incredible bedside manner and is a wizard with dry needles. I would recommend Joe to anyone looking for hands on therapy and quick recoveries"
Apr 22, 2021
From Google
"I have had the pleasure of being one of Hannah Nicholson’s patients since I injured my knee in December 2020- after the injury I received ACL surgery and I wouldn’t be where I am in my recovery process without her help. Hannah has gone above and beyond working with me 2x a week, almost every week since my injury- in both prehabilitation(I’ll be getting another surgery on my opposite knee) and rehabilitation. Not only is she extremely knowledgeable in her field but she has all the right advice for battling through an injury and coming back stronger. Hannah has pushed me out of my comfort zone, while keeping me within my safety limits, during our sessions and I couldn’t thank her enough. Since working with Hannah every week I feel exponentially stronger and much more confident in my knees. She is a one of a kind physical therapist and I am sure anyone who works with her will have the same experience I currently am. Thank you for all the help and getting me back on track to doing what I love!!"
Apr 22, 2021
From Google
"Trevor, my PT was knowledgeable and very “present” in listening about my elbow injury. Not only did I get therapeutic care while in the office for my pt session, but my PT made sure I left with a treatment plan. And that I fully understood my treatment. Plus Trevor has a good sense of humor. PaceWest’s reputation as the best PT clinic in Boulder is well-deserved."
Apr 21, 2021
From Google
"I have been a patient of Chris’ for almost 9 years now, and he has helped to put my body back in order more times than I can count. Through chronic Lyme disease, toxic mold illness, and a variety of slow-to-heal injuries, all of which have severely impacted my ability to engage in the activities I love (hiking, running, skiing, climbing), he has found ways to help get me back on my feet. His innate ability to diagnose and treat the root causes of my pain and dysfunction is outstanding, and his dry needling precision is nothing short of amazing."
Apr 16, 2021
From Google
"Paul Forhman is the best physical therapist that I can imagine. i had a total knee replacement, and he kindly and knowledgeably took me through to my recovery. I honestly do not think I would have recovered so well without him. Absolutely the best!"
Apr 06, 2021
From Google
"Katie Andrews is legit! Her expertise and passion keep this 40 something guy moving like I’m 25. Her charming, straightforward personality make my PT sessions enjoyable and contribute to me consistently showing up which in the end drive progress towards recovery and peak performance!"
Apr 06, 2021
From Google
" "
Nov 25, 2020
"I worked with Erin on a knee injury and it was the first physical therapy I received that was really beneficial to helping me heal along with prevent future injuries. Great experience!"
Nov 16, 2020
From Google
"Katie Andrews and the Pace West Team are amazing! Katie is extremely knowledgeable, fun to work with, really takes a whole body approach to healing, and sets you up for a lifetime of fitness! I would highly recommend her and the Pace West Team!"
Nov 15, 2020
From Google
"I have been coming to Pace West for many years. Katie has gotten me through a multitude of injuries. She always has a great attitude and lot's of energy. She takes the time to explain things and makes sure i have enough homework. When i cannot see her they have a great staff to back her up"
Nov 10, 2020
From Google
"I have been training with Erin for several months. We have been using Blood Flow Restriction (BFR) therapy to help improve my strength and fitness while not taxing my aging joints. It has been extremely helpful. Erin does a great job of changing up the roster of exercises, keeping the sessions always challenging and interesting. She has a great personality and sense of humor, so I've learned how to smile while gritting my teeth. Highly recommended. I first started going to Pace West almost 10 years ago. Trevor was recommended to me by my excellent acupuncturist, who happened to be an accomplished athlete. What a discovery! Trevor is without peer in his diagnostic skills. I haven't been to an orthopedic surgeon ever since. (I've had quite a few surgeries prior to finding Trevor.) And, I'll only go to one if Trevor orders me to. He has helped me overcome back pain, knee problems, alignment issues, trigger point problems and a few other setbacks. He (and his co-workers) really take career development very seriously, so they are very informed of new advances in PT. I can honestly say finding this practice was life changing; they have allowed me to stay more active than I thought was possible. First rate."
Nov 09, 2020
From Google
"Firstly, this place having strict COVID policies in place is such a huge relief. I feel safe and confident that they are doing everything possible to keep staff and patients safe. Since I am a VRT patient I have been able to have my sessions virtually which surprisingly works well and I am grateful for that option on exceptionally dizzy days, and with Covid on the rise. I cannot say enough good things about Lyndsey. I have lived in 3 different states and have tried several clinics and practitioners in each state through this journey and Lyndsey blows everyone out of the water. She is SO knowledgeable about seemingly everything. She is incredibly detail oriented. She is very responsive via email and is always happy to help. The biggest difference I have noticed with her, in comparison to other VRT 'specialists', is that every single week the exercises are either modified or changed. This not only helps challenge the vestibular system adequately but also keeps me from being incredibly bored. Even the slightest modifications help keep things progressing in the right direction. For the first time in 6 years I have glimpse of hope that I can get better from the debilitating dizziness. It is a long journey but I am hopeful."
Nov 06, 2020
From Google
"I highly recommend Erin Rhodes at Pace West Physical Therapy. I’ve been working with Erin twice a week for the past 8 weeks doing Blood Flow Restriction (BFR) therapy to recover from an injury. She coordinates with my PT about what muscle groups to focus on for my recovery. Then she turns that information into a fun and effective workout using BFR. She uses her personal training experience to adjust the workout to my needs and ability each session. Her friendliness and sense of humor make our sessions that much more enjoyable. I have made substantial progress in my recovery, and a big part of that is thanks to working with Erin."
Nov 01, 2020
From Google
"I highly recommend Erin Rhodes at Pace West Physical Therapy. I've been working with Erin twice a week for the past 8 weeks doing Blood Flow Restriction (BFR) therapy to recover from an injury. She coordinates with my PT about what muscle groups to focus on for my recovery. Then she turns that information into a fun and effective workout using BFR. She uses her personal training experience to adjust the workout to my needs and ability each session. Her friendliness and sense of humor make our sessions that much more enjoyable. I have made substantial progress in my recovery, and a big part of that is thanks to working with Erin. "
Nov 01, 2020
"I’ve been going to PACE WEST for about 10 years, and highly recommend Katie Andrews. She has enabled me to get over back, knee, and shoulder problems – in each case, with combinations of exercise and massage. Katie has the depth of knowledge to analyze my problems, and the skill needed to structure an exercise program that strengthens the right muscles, relieves the pain, and enables me to do the things I enjoy (from walking and hiking to gardening). It’s always delightful working with Katie and the rest of the staff at PACE WEST – all of them have warm personalities and the professional competencies for keeping the whole business running smoothly."
Oct 17, 2020
From Google
"I had a reverse total shoulder replacement in June 2020 and began physical therapy with Paul 3 weeks later. I was in a sling and unable to move my shoulder the first month. Paul made a huge difference in helping me begin movement, helping me feel safe in the way I progressed from small tasks to strength training. He is so knowledgable and professional. He listened to my complaints, concerns and helped me problem solve and move forward. I am incredibly grateful to have found such a skilled practitioner and highly recommend him. Should I require PT in my future, I will only go to Pace and absolutely request Paul."
Oct 08, 2020
From Google
"I worked with Joe (PT) who helped me regain mobility after a serious ankle injury that resulted in a broken bone, and painful ligament and tissue damage. After spending 6 months in a boot, there was a lot of work to do in order to regain my range of motion , strength, and balance in that ankle. Joe was patient, positive, and took the time each week to re-evaluate the exercises, and celebrate the progress made between visits. I have since referred him to a friend, and they shared with me that they also had a great experience with recovering from an injury. I also want to add that all of the staff are very warm and welcoming, and that overall, it's a very positive environment."
Sep 22, 2020
From Google
"Sometimes you walk into a place and quickly feel entirely at ease, especially important when you've got something wrong with your body. From reception to office management to PT staff, the owners of Pace West have hired a team with that je ne sais quoi of working with human beings in a way that's as close to perfection as i\I can imagine. Thank you Joe for helping me to heal and deal with a problem others have had less luck with, And thank you Darcy for creating PACE WEST, a rare find, for sure."
Sep 09, 2020
From Google
"Mary Schubert 1 review 11 minutes ago-Edit I would like to compliment Pace West on the detail they take to make sure one is improving on the problem that has brought them in. I had the pleasure of working with Hannah and Chris West also who were helping me address balance issues that were a problem. Both of these terrific folks were so helpful as I was taking some serious falls. I feel I am now out of the woods and hiking and playing lots of tennis with no problems. They address a different mindset to handling these problems as well as very helpful balance exercises. The combination has me feeling confident that I can resume my very active lifestyle . I hope anyone looking for a great Physical Therapy center will take a look at their office. The staff is also wonderful and they are very careful about taking care of the present safety issues. Best health!! Mary Schubert 11 minutes ago - Edit I would like to compliment Pace West on the detail they take to make sure one is improving on the problem that has brought them in. I had the pleasure of working with Hannah and Chris West also who were helping me address balance issues that were a problem. Both of these terrific folks were so helpful as I was taking some serious falls. I feel I am now out of the woods and hiking and playing lots of tennis with no problems. They address a different mindset to handling these problems as well as very helpful balance exercises. The combination has me feeling confident that I can resume my very active lifestyle . I hope anyone looking for a great Physical Therapy center will take a look at their office. The staff is also wonderful and they are very careful about taking care of the present safety issues. Best health!! Mary Schubert"
Sep 07, 2020
"I would like to compliment Pace West on the detail they take to make sure one is improving on the problem that has brought them in. I had the pleasure of working with Hannah and Chris West also who were helping me address balance issues that were a problem. Both of these terrific folks were so helpful as I was taking some serious falls. I feel I am now out of the woods and hiking and playing lots of tennis with no problems. They address a different mindset to handling these problems as well as very helpful balance exercises. The combination has me feeling confident that I can resume my very active lifestyle . I hope anyone looking for a great Physical Therapy center will take a look at their office. The staff is also wonderful and they are very careful about taking care of the present safety issues. Best health!! Mary Schubert"
Sep 07, 2020
From Google
"Sometimes you walk into a place and quickly feel entirely at ease, especially important when you've got something wrong with your body. From reception to office management to PT staff, the owners of Pace West have hired a team with that je ne sais quoi of working with human beings in a way that's as close to perfection as i\I can imagine. Thank you Joe for helping me to heal and deal with a problem others have had less luck with, And thank you Darcy for creating PACE WEST, a rare find, for sure."
Sep 01, 2020
"Pace West Physical Therapy has made a remarkable difference in my life. Both as a patient with irreparable 18-year-old injuries and as a cancer patient currently in chemotherapy. I am so grateful and impressed by the effort Pace West has put into maintaining a healthy environment during the pandemic. I joke with my friends that their office is more sanitary than the Cancer Center. I doubt that other physical therapy offices go to the extent of using ultraviolet light to eliminate viruses in their patient treatment rooms. From the start they had the foresight to put up plexiglass in the reception area. As for my injuries the first ten years after someone hit my automobile, I tried multiple physical therapists to no avail. Chris and Katie have made a difference in my quality of life to the point of getting me back to some recreational activities. These are things my neurologist told me I would never do again. They take a very personal approach and employ different modalities as my body stabilizes or flares up. In the several years I have been going there I have always been impressed by their passion for learning. They invest the time to find specialized, lesser known techniques for their specific patient population."
Aug 12, 2020
From Google
"My left shoulder got injured in mid Feb. 2020. I can barely move my left shoulder and left arm comfortable. I suffered pain and stiffness a lot until my friend referred me to Pace West. I started to see Darcy on June 29, 2020. Just after a month treatments and recommended exercises week by week, I cannot believe the improvement on my left shoulder! Now I am able move my left hand to my back and lift left arm to the air! My left shoulder is still recovering but I so happy with the great result! Thank you Darcy, thank you Paul! I would recommend the whole team at Pace West!"
Jul 30, 2020
From Google
"A game changer!"
Jun 17, 2020
From Google
"I strongly recommend Pace West Physical Therapy! I was in a pretty dark place with severe and chronic neck pain, and Chris West got me to a managed place in just a few weeks. He was able to understand exactly how and why my neck was hurting, get the pain under control, and educate me on how to strengthen my neck so it's all around stronger and more durable. I am highly active and Chris has enabled me to continue my high level of activity from running to biking to big mountain backpacking trips. Before I saw Chris I was considering alternate paths to get pain management... from steroid injections to surgery ... I am so glad I saw Chris before I went down those other paths."
Jun 09, 2020
From Google
"Great experience at Pace West- during pandemic! I was Trevor Pace a few years ago for dry needling and PT- and had great results with sciatic pain. I began having more of this pain during the pandemic and was treated and given exercises by Darcy Pace. I found the experience to be relaxing as well as easy as I did not have to go anywhere as I was able to work with her online. Pace West was able to take my insurance, and with my copay- I am able to get a wide range of PT exercises as well as regular check ins with Darcy from home. I would recommend the whole team at Pace West!"
May 21, 2020
From Google
May 21, 2020
From Google
"I can not say enough about Pace West Physical Therapy. We have been going to them for over ten years. Over those years, they have treated our active family for aches, pains, breaks, back issues, old bones and joints! The team at Pace West is first class. They are very professional and in touch with each individuals needs. Most recently, their telehealth services are top notch! Thank you for adjusting with our new normal! Not only are their services fantastic, the team makes us feel safe and well taken care of , thank you Pace West PT!"
May 20, 2020
From Google
"Pace West has been incredible at facilitating PT appointments via telehealth/video and I have been incredibly impressed at the recommendations and expert consultation provided in such a short amount of time. Their knowledge and professionalism is unparalleled, given my experience with others. 5 stars? I'd say at least 10+. Thank you!"
May 17, 2020
From Google
"I have been a client at Pace/West PT for over 10 years. I see Nathan Butryn for massage therapy and Trevor Pace for physical therapy. I've received excellent care from both of these practitioners and would highly recommend the clinic if you're in need of their specialized services. All the workers at the clinic are friendly and helpful. It's a very relaxed environment and I'm confident that you'll be happy with your treatment."
May 08, 2020
"I had a pinched nerve and was having a lot of pain just as the stay-at-home rules for the virus went into place. It was a blessing that Pace West stayed open and offered treatment during this time. They took great care to keep everyone safe and were able to release my pinched nerve and give me relief. I am grateful that they were willing to still serve the community during this challenging time. "
Apr 29, 2020
"Trevor is an outstanding therapist. My back and neck were a mess before I went to his practice Now I feel so much better, stronger and pain free. The yoga from pace west is also excellent."
Apr 29, 2020
"I came to Pace West after enduring strong nerve pain from a rib injury. Prior to finding Pace West, I had been in constant strong nerve pain for four months. During the process of trying to find out what type of injury I had done, I consulted with three different "reputable" Boulder based physical therapists, three different chiropractors multiple times, a Kaiser based physiatrist and my internal medicine doctor. Pain sent me to the emergency room twice in the last four months. None of these visits came with an accurate patient assessment. Surprisingly enough, none of these individuals actually performed a clinical assessment. All of these visits came with a different diagnosis and a different random useless treatment. I was sent home with literature about how to live with chronic pain. I finally was lucky enough to find Trevor. He was recommended to me by three different patients of his. He spent the time listening to my clinical history. He then proceeded to do the most comprehensive assessment I've had since living in Boulder (14 years). Having had three back injuries in the past, I can say that you probably won't find a better clinician/practitioner of physical therapy in this area. If you struggle with your back, I strongly encourage you to avoid all chiropractic treatments. Just visit Pace West and get an assessment. You will save so much time and save hundreds if not thousands of dollars. My only mistake was not to find this practice earlier in my process."
Feb 27, 2020
From Google
"First off, I’ve never posted an online review of anything in my life, but I just referred a friend and saw the reviews and felt moved. I have been coming to Pace off and on for years (my kids and hubby when needed too, and when my parents move here in March, they’ll no doubt be joining the patient list). I’ve seen Trevor and Darcy and they have been wonderful, but mostly I see Paul. I have chronic stuff and he helps me live with it. Painless freedom of movement is a gift none of us should take for granted and Paul helps restore that to me time and time again. Bonus, Nancy and Erin always make me feel welcome! It’s a happy place to land! Thank you, Pace, can’t say enough good things!"
Dec 18, 2019
From Google
"Joe has been my physical therapist for several months for both pre and post total hip replacement surgery and for post fractured wrist surgery. He is consistently pleasant and supportive. Joe's encouragement about my recovery is very helpful to my healing. I am so glad to have finally found a physical therapist with so much knowledge, expertise, and patience. Thanks Joe!!!!"
Nov 22, 2019
From Google
"Joe Posler, in this practice, did excellent work with me on a knee injury. He was very knowledgeable, deeply expert in his work, and brought great energy into my treatment with every visit. For all aging athletes, he's someone you want on your team!"
Nov 13, 2019
From Google
"I love this place. I've been going here for years. Usually, I see Trevor, but I've seen many of the therapists throughout the years, and always had a good experience. Whenever I get hurt or injured, Pace West is my first call. I get the help I need to feel better fast. Plus, you can tell everyone from the front desk staff to each therapist really cares about you. Highly recommend!"
Oct 08, 2019
From Google
Oct 03, 2019
From Google
"Pace is a place gives a great positive energy vibe."
Oct 02, 2019
From Google
"Joe has been my physical therapist for several months for both pre and post total hip replacement surgery and for post fractured wrist surgery. He is consistently pleasant and supportive. Joe's encouragement about my recovery is very helpful to my healing. I am so glad to have finally found a physical therapist with so much knowledge, expertise, and patience. Thanks Joe!!!!"
Oct 01, 2019
"I’ve been coming here for years every time I get injured, and always leave in better shape than when I came in. Everyone I’ve worked with is professional, courteous, knowledgeable, and compassionate. From bursitis in my knee with Chris, a pinched nerve in my upper back with Katie, to knee surgery rehab with Christina and Jenny (Hi Jenny!), I’ve always received the highest quality treatment and can confidently recommend Pacewest PT. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️"
Sep 24, 2019
From Google
"I came to this practice looking for treatment that would allow me to make an active lifestyle possible, and Pace West Physical Therapy facilitated that process. From my first appointment, I could tell that these folks are the TRUTH. I have worked with a few of the practitioners in this group and I have been pleasantly impressed with the quality of care I received from every one of them. Not only has everyone I’ve been treated by at this practice been highly capable and effective, their compassion and care for patients is second to none. I’ve worked mostly with Chris West, and I couldn’t recommend him enough for anyone looking for a qualified, kind and highly effective physical therapist."
Sep 11, 2019
From Google
"Everyone I've seen here is wonderful, especially Katy who has worked kindly and tirelessly with me for 6 years. She's miraculously kept scoliosis and related issues at bay so I can continue to run, ski, bike and hike, even in retirement! "
Sep 07, 2019
"Fantastic experience."
Sep 06, 2019
From Google
"I've been coming here for years every time I get injured, and have always left in better shape. Everyone I've worked with is professional, courteous, knowledgeable, and compassionate. From bursitis in my knee with Chris, a pinched nerve in my upper back with Katie, to knee surgery rehab with Christina and Jenny (Hi Jenny!), I've always received the highest quality treatment and can confidently recommend Pacewest PT. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ "
Sep 05, 2019
"I tore my meniscus and came here for my rehab. Darcy was an incredible therapist, and so were Paul and Joe. I healed incredibly quickly and they gave me real quality exercises and stretches, and were always super responsive and friendly. I would highly recommend anyone if they need PT to come to PACE!"
Sep 03, 2019
From Google
"Over the past few months, I've worked with Jenny, Paul and Trevor to manage a pinched nerve. I am now pain free and have been equiped with a plan to hopefully prevent recurrence. Thank you all for your expertise and guidance. Dave Rosengren"
Aug 29, 2019
From Google
"I went to Pace West with old hip, groin and shoulder injuries, all from decades of practicing yoga. My physical issues have been resolved since going to PT at Pace West. Trevor knew exactly how to treat these flared injuries and I'm now pain free. Hooray for Pace West! Thanks so much! I highly recommend."
Aug 21, 2019
From Google
"I have had physical therapy several times with Paul Fohrman. He is very professional, listens to what I say, shows me appropriate exercises and then allows me to do them while he watches. This last step makes a big difference to my success with the exercises. He has cured every ache and pain. I am sure the other therapists are equally wonderful."
Aug 19, 2019
From Google
"I was in a lot of pain due to some back & leg injuries. Trevor worked with me and now I can sleep, walk, and stand without pain. I highly recommend Trevor and the rest of the team at Pace West!"
Aug 07, 2019
From Google
"Pace West Physical Therapy successfully treated me for various ailments including some long term/nuisance injuries (5+ years). Each treatment program has been unique and my nuisance injuries have subsided. Their staff is always glad to share their technical expertise and wisdom with clear communication of both the diagnosis and recovery plan. I'm able to continue enjoying the activities offered in our mountains. Thanks Pace West!"
Jul 24, 2019
From Google
"PACE WEST IS THE BEST. They have helped me a tremendous amount and I cannot thank them enough. Each and every member of the team does their very best to help and they feel like family. Highly recommend Pace West to anyone looking for a spectacular physical therapist."
Jul 18, 2019
From Google
"Wonder workers Chris and Trevor are practically savants when it comes to trigger-point-release therapy. They have always been able to resolve issues that have been chronic for me in the past. The office is staffed by friendly people and the atmosphere is calm. The only trick is actually getting on their schedule. They are in high demand, and for good reason."
May 02, 2019
From Google
"As a retired Physical Therapist who knew and worked with Darcy and Trevor over 30 years ago and who has watched them grow in expertise over the years, I recommend them to anyone who asks me for a PT. When I experienced severe back and left leg pain last fall, I depended on them to help me figure out treatments. Thankfully, when injections from a highly skilled Physiatrist did not help and back surgery was contemplated, Trevor continued treating me and encouraging me as things gradually calmed down. His skill with dry needling, manual therapies, stretching and strengthening finally took all the pain away and now I am nearly back to normal. Over the years, I have also had treatments from other therapists at Pace West and have been completely satisfied. This is the best place to go for Physical Therapy in Boulder!"
Apr 30, 2019
From Google
"As a retired Physical Therapist who knew and worked with Darcy and Trevor over 30 years ago and who has watched them grow in expertise over the years, I recommend them to anyone who asks me for a PT. When I experienced severe back and left leg pain last fall, I depended on them to help me figure out treatments. Thankfully, when injections from a highly skilled Physiatrist did not help and back surgery was contemplated, Trevor continued treating me and encouraging me as things gradually calmed down. His skill with dry needling, manual therapies, stretching and strengthening finally took all the pain away and now I am nearly back to normal. Over the years, I have also had treatments from other therapists at Pace West and have been completely satisfied. This is the best place to go for Physical Therapy in Boulder!"
Apr 30, 2019
"After overuse of my hamstrings at the gym, I was unable to walk minimal distances and couldn't begin to even walk fast much less run for 1 ½ years. I'd seen a physical therapist who gave me stretches and exercises to do, which I did religiously, and then I'd always overdo it and be right back where I started, not being able to walk far. A friend recommended Chris West. With his knowledge and expertise, he figured out the unique problem. It wasn't my hamstrings, but the nervous system around the hamstrings. Chris was encouraging and positive, educating and explaining to me in lay terms my condition. From my first appointment I had hope again! Chris worked with me not only to heal my legs, but gave me exercises to continue to improve and strengthen my legs so I can be active again. The entire staff is positive and encouraging. Thank you Chris for giving me my life back. "
Mar 18, 2019
"Pace West was recommended by my doctor in preparation for my rotator cuff surgery and PT after. I couldn't be happier with the quality of treatment. From my first meeting I knew that I was in good hands. Jenny Ferris prepared an evaluation and exercise routine to help get me ready for surgery. As she explained, having strength and range of motion before surgery would help me afterwards. Following the surgery Jenny showed her experience every step of the way. From initial treatments to exercise routines it all made sense and worked. The entire staff made me feel welcome and the encouragement and positive attitudes were a tremendous help. I highly recommend Pace West and thank them all!"
Dec 10, 2018
Nov 22, 2018
From Google
"I have been a client of Pace West for different issues at different points in time over the past 20 years. Every physical therapist who I have seen there has been excellent in their therapy and suggestions for home exercises, as well as being personable and responsive. Currently I'm seeing Jenny Ferris after having rotator cuff shoulder surgery and couldn't be more pleased with her expertise and service. If you have a shoulder problem, don't hesitate to make an appointment with her! "
Nov 21, 2018
"I am a medical doctor and Chris West has been my physical therapist for decades. I totally trust him with my body, and he teaches me about my body almost every visit. I keep going back when needed, and at age 71 this does come up again and again. Chris has helped me especially with chronic degenerative disc disease in my neck and back. He has seen me through several spine surgeries, as well as shoulder, elbow and knee problems. Each time he combines his complete knowledge of the body with his national level expertise in dry-needling and his top intuitive sense of what is needed. He always includes education in my visits so that I have exercises and studies to do on my own. He has a terrific staff that supports his work. He has made appropriate referrals as needed including to a top spine surgeon in Denver who really helped my neck. I totally recommend Chris West Physical Therapist. "
Nov 07, 2018
"Chris is hands down the best PT I have ever experienced. I feel lucky to have found such a skilled and caring practitioner to trust with my healthcare. My experience has been that the practitioners and staff at PaceWest are of the highest quality and integrity."
Nov 03, 2018
From Google
"I arrived at Pace West when my insurance carrier didn't cover my previous Boulder PT--my PT gave Pace West a hearty recommendation. Since my first visit in early June to support my knee replacement surgery recovery, I have been impressed by the depth of staff experience and expertise--super knowledgeable, friendly, and with great teaching style that supports and encourages my healing! Darcy and Joe have been stand outs. If you want the massage of your life, try Robyn--a former PT, her weekly massages have been an excellent companion to PT appts. Cannot recommend Pace West enough. Thanks for everything! Cathy Hill"
Nov 02, 2018
"I arrived at Pace West when my insurance carrier didn’t cover my previous Boulder PT—my PT gave Pace West a hearty recommendation. Since my first visit in early June to support my knee replacement surgery recovery, I have been impressed by the depth of staff experience and expertise—super knowledgeable, friendly, and with great teaching style that supports and encourages my healing! Darcy and Joe have been stand outs. If you want the massage of your life, try Robyn—a former PT, her weekly massages have been an excellent companion to PT appts. Cannot recommend Pace West enough. Thanks for everything! Cathy Hill"
Nov 02, 2018
From Google
"Katie Andrews at Pace West is the most caring and thorough physical therapist I have ever worked with. She was able to identify my impinged shoulder and help me understand why I had gotten injured, what to do to repair and fix the injury as well, and most important, what to do to prevent the injury in the future. Many other physical therapists take the easy way out and just say do not do x activity again - well if this is a passion of yours, then hearing this answer doesn't sit well. Katie always worked to figure out a way to make sure I could continue with the activities I loved. I am now climbing more and harder grades than ever before and have zero shoulder issues thanks to Katie's solution oriented approach. Katie was also able to help me with a long term hip issue from distance running. This hip weakness and general injury is something I've been told I would live with the rest of my life due to pushing my body too hard in the past with races. One session of dry needling with Katie and my hips were pain free, a feeling I had not experienced completely in this area for over 6 years. Katie also made sure that this wasn't a temporary fix and worked with me on a full plan to prevent any further issue or injury so that I could get back to pain free running! I cannot recommend Katie Andrews highly enough. She will work hard to alleviate the immediate pain, work to put a plan in place to prevent future injury, and you will leave each session just generally laughing and feeling better overall."
Oct 31, 2018
From Google
"Katie Andrews is hands-down the BEST physical therapist I’ve ever worked with. And I’ve worked with a lot over the years as an athlete and as an active adult. By chance, Katie was available when my insurance recommended Pace/West Therapy. At the time, the only thing I knew about her was that her name matched mine. Katie has since treated me for various issues caused by my incessant rock climbing and skiing and my work ergonomic issues. I’ve previously been treated for the symptoms but Katie has helped me realize the cause of many of the issues, all while helping me strengthen, readjust, and properly tackle any issue I have. Katie is incredibly observant and smart; she once helped me fix a repetitive stress issue I had with my wrist (from poor work ergonomics) which she noticed as I was subconsciously stretching my wrist as we talked. I’ve since moved away from Boulder, but I still go to Katie for PT; it’s worth the hour drive even though there are thousands of physical therapists in Denver. I’ve never met someone who has cared more about their patients. I wish I could rate her more than 5 stars."
Oct 31, 2018
From Google
"I started PT about a month ago with Darcy and Katie, and I can't say enough how happy I've been with my experience! I had hip surgery 18 months ago, and I moved to Boulder mid-way through my rehab process. For my first ~10 months in Boulder, I'd been going to PT elsewhere and I just wasn't making progress in getting back to my pre-surgery level of activity. I sought a 2nd opinion with Pace West, and I'm so glad I did! Once month into working with them, I'm feeling stronger and able to do more activity than I was walking into my first appointment. Darcy & Katie have been fabulous, working with me to try new approaches and figure out a plan to get me back on track. I'm so grateful I decided to get an evaluation from Pace West!"
Sep 22, 2018
From Google
"I just completed my course of physical therapy treatments at Pace West with Jenny Ferris and I couldn't be more pleased with the results. When I originally went to see Jenny I was in quite a bit of pain and not doing well. She is so caring and encouraging and she is an excellent physical therapist. She never pushed me beyond my comfort level but she found ways to challenge me without creating pain. She became a friend and I have thoroughly enjoyed getting to know her. I highly recommend Jenny and also Pace West. All of the staff are kind, professional and caring. They all knew my name and greeted me when I arrived after the first appointment. If you want a great experience with physical therapy, see Jenny at Pace West. I am now walking very well without pain."
Sep 20, 2018
From Google
"I have been a patient at Pace-West for a little over a year now. While I have had numerous encounters with physical therapy over my lifetime of physical challenges, starting with a brush with polio as a child, it seems that I have saved my greatest challenge for all of the staff at Pace-West, and they have proven themselves to be more than up to the major task of repairing and restoring the aftermath of an assault by modern drugs on an assorted number of my tendons. Paul Fohrman has been an on-going presence in directing my primary provider, Christine Flynt, who has been the integral part of the rehabilitation process that has taken many turns as the full extent of the damage inflicted on me has become manifest. Without the absolute confidence inspired by this team, I don't see how my recovery could have ever progressed at all. And I would be remiss if I didn't note the performance of your front office staff in working with my busy schedule to allow me to prioritize my well-being while meeting my work-related obligations. I know that the Pace-West team will be an important part of my life for a long time to come. But without all of these skilled and caring professionals , this long time would likely not be so long at all. I am grateful that they are here for me."
Sep 17, 2018
"I highly recommend the Pace & West physical therapy team including Nancy Barnard, office manager. They are all very knowledgable and friendly professionals. I really appreciate their welcoming attitude. I have received excellent treatment from Chris West, Paul Fohrman and Katie Andrews 3 years ago for sciatica back pain (including dry needle treatment from Chris ) and more recently in July and August for a badly sprained ankle. Chris was especially helpful at explaining my condition and the PT treatments for it. Now I am back hiking again and feeling great. I particularly recommend physical therapist and dry needlers Chris West co - funder of Pace & West. He is very professional, competent, extremely knowledgable , thoughtful , honest, very committed to help. I can't say enough good things about him."
Aug 21, 2018
From Google
" I highly recommend the Pace & West physical therapy team including Nancy Barnard, office manager. They are all very knowledgable and friendly professionals. I really appreciate their welcoming attitude. I have received excellent treatment from Chris West, Paul Fohrman and Katie Andrews 3 years ago for sciatica back pain (including dry needle treatment from Chris ) and more recently in July and August for a badly sprained ankle. Chris was especially helpful at explaining my condition and the PT treatments for it. Now I am back hiking again and feeling great. I particularly recommend physical therapist and dry needlers Chris West co - funder of Pace & West. He is very professional, competent, extremely knowledgable , thoughtful , honest, very committed to help. I can't say enough good things about him. "
Aug 21, 2018
"I scheduled an appointment with Paul upon a friend's recommendation to explore dry-needling as healing/pain relief route for a lower leg ski injury. After completing a comprehensive evaluation during my first visit, Paul charted a combined strengthening and dry-needling treatment path for us to follow over the course of six weeks. Paul's expertise, patient-first, comprehensive approach was the difference maker for me getting back on my feet, pain-free, in time for cycling season and to participate in multiple century events. I highly recommend Paul and will seek any other physical therapy needs I may have in the future from him or other therapists at PaceWest. "
Aug 08, 2018
"I worked with Paul Fohrman at this practice, and found that he's able to listen to me, and meet me where I am (that is, at my level of ability). I also met with Chris West for a consultation on a therapy I was considering and he provided valuable first-hand information and insight to help me decide whether to proceed. The receptionist, Nancy, has a gentle sense of humor, and kept me from recording appointment dates incorrectly. One hallmark of this practice is their investment in web-based exercises. It's wonderful to go to the web, pull up your exercise program and watch it done correctly. So yes, they get 5 stars!"
Jul 17, 2018
From Google
"I highly recommend Pace West for physical therapy I had chronic lower back and SI joint pain for months and was concerned that it was going to be permanent. Chris West did an amazing job for me. I was discharged after a few weeks working with him. My back feels great. I am so grateful. My partner had a total knee replacement a few months ago and he also worked with Chris West and had excellent results. I have worked with other practitioners at Pace West for other issues and found them all very skilled. "
May 31, 2018
"I was originally referred to Trevor and Darcy Pace and their team at Pace West, four years ago. I went in with an injury, and left with knowledge on how to take better care of my physical health. I now keep a monthly check up with Pace West to make sure I’m continually improving on my physical health, flexibility, strength, and agility. I highly recommend Pace West for anyone with an injury looking to increase their physical quality of life and/ or athletic performance. You will receive the greatest care and coaching from honest professionals, with tremendous integrity."
Feb 15, 2018
From Google
"I feel very fortunate to have been referred by word of mouth to Trevor Pace at Pace West Physical Therapy. I had already seen a doctor and received months of unsuccessful treatment from a different therapist that had no idea what was causing my pain, but after meeting with Trevor, I was relieved to finally have a clear, physical mechanical explanation for my symptoms. And further, a plan for building targeted strength and function in problematic muscles. I have been to many different PT clinics for various reasons, and I have never had such a dramatic improvement with any of them, as I had with Trevor. It is so evident that he has years of experience, understands, and can clearly communicate body mechanics to his patients. Trevor used effective dry needling and manual techniques to reset and improve my muscle function. His weekly treatments, and the stretching and exercise regimens, which I did four days a week, allowed me to almost completely eliminate pain I had been having for a year, and notice substantial strength increases in muscle groups that were formerly weak and not functioning properly. Thank you, Trevor!"
Aug 05, 2016
From Google
"Incredibly helpful with an old injury."
Jul 25, 2016
From Google
"Very experienced staff that care about your recovery."
Apr 13, 2016
From Google
"Tore up my knee about 7 months ago and I've been with Pace West before and after the surgery. They were very accommodating to my crazy schedule. I've worked with four or five therapists and the transition is seamless. They push you to achieve your personal goals and don't just churn out the generic exercises. Always a friendly environment :)"
Nov 04, 2015
From Google
"Pace West is amazing, I've struggled with a previously unknown back injury (just found out it's an annular tear) for close to a year and have been going to Pace West for 7 months. The entire staff has proven to be knowledgable and helpful regardless of knowing my exact injury. Thank you Trevor and Darcy!"
Oct 19, 2015
From Google
"A big thank you to Trevor Pace at Pace West Physical Therapy​ for helping me with all my athletic, and now age-related overuse injuries! Trevor has been my PT for over 20+ years, and has been instrumental in keeping me 'in the game' and on the road riding pain-free! Thanks so much Trevor!"
Oct 08, 2015
From Google
"Have been going there for 2+ years and everyone there is great and really kept me going thru multiple injuries ranging from broken hip, ribs, herniated disc problem along with knee pain and whatevre else I break when I crash on my bike:)"
Mar 12, 2014
From Google
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.


Testimonials

Don't just take our word for it, read what our clients say about Pace West PT.

"The Pace West staff is professional and courteous. I have been going there for almost
4 years now and have had nothing but positive experiences. The therapists are qualified, experienced, and knowledgeable. I have made great strides in resolving my injuries thanks to an excellent team at Pace West."

- Amy


With an incisive understanding of people and the body, Trevor Pace is a gifted healer, whose ever increasing knowledge of techniques, therapies, and exercises have healed me after a traumatic injury, lessened my chronic pain, and allowed me to resume my sporting activities and workout regimes with more rigor than before. Trevor is one of the few Physical Therapists I've seen to give me hope and restore my bodily health. Additionally, he is sensitive, smart, and witty. His intelligence is only matched by his compassion. I've also received similarly attentive care from other Pace West specialists. The reception staff is concerned and very helpful. Pace West is no run of the mill PT clinic, but a truly care-giving practice.

- Maureen


Chris West is an excellent physical therapist. Not only is he extremely knowledgeable about his practice, he is kind and thoughtful and honestly seems to care about the reason you have chosen him to help you. He has been instrumental in my healing process and in providing me with exercises and self-care tips that will help further my treatment results. I would highly recommend Chris as one of the best physical therapists, and dry needlers in particular, that I have found in Boulder.

- A.M.


I met Paul five years ago after the repair of a torn rotator cuff. Four years later I was back for post surgical rehabilitation of the other rotator cuff and am currently a patient for rehabilitation for my neck with almost 80 years of wear and tear. Paul answered all my questions, carefully assessed the situation, and explained to me what our goals would be in the coming weeks. There was never a time that he pushed me too hard, never a time that the rehabilitation aggravated the shoulder or neck, and never a time that I didn’t look forward to going in.

- L.C.


I highly value my therapist, Katie, because she has knowledge of body systems and mechanics. She has the ability to analyze what’s wrong with my body and what’s needed. She has the skills that enable her to prescribe the right combination of exercises, stretching, and massage to enable me to build back my strength. Unfortunately, through the last couple years, I’ve had to deal with knee, back, and thorax problems. In every case, she and the entire Pace West staff have been extremely pleasant and helpful in overcoming my problems and navigating access to my insurance benefits.

- Karen


After a successful post-surgical physical therapy program for my ankle managed by Dr. Trevor Pace, I didn't hesitate to call upon his expertise/service again after severe injury to my shoulder. In my previous experience with Dr. Pace, he demonstrated advanced skills as a diagnostician so I felt completely comfortable going straight to him instead of to my medical doctor. After a thorough examination, Dr. Pace diagnosed my condition and referred me to the most recognized orthopedic shoulder specialist in town. The orthopedic consultation and MRI both confirmed Dr. Pace's initial diagnosis, and to surgery I went. Although Pace West Physical Therapy was not an in-network provider under my insurance plan, they offered a flexible and affordable treatment plan that met my needs. Needless to say I'm back. The cost is reasonable, the care exceptional, and best of all the outcomes are great. Recently, I referred my mother to receive care for a chronic hip problem. Both of us are very satisfied customers. Thanks so much Dr. Pace and the staff at Pace West Physical Therapy.

- Brendan


After I was injured in a gymnastics accident at 17, my life changed dramatically. My years as a gymnast, as well as an active teen were over. I endured chronic piercing pain on an everyday basis. That was until I was referred to the clinicians at Pace West Physical Therapy. Through years of specialized physical therapy with them, I have learned to manage my everyday pain to a livable level. Now, not only can I function like a normal young adult, I can actually live like one. They have helped me take back my life through pain management and corrective physical therapy. I owe everyone at Pace West Physical Therapy a great deal of thanks. Not many people are as fortunate as I to have met such an extraordinary group of talented professionals. I have been lucky enough to call them my friends.

- Brooke


I just wanted to drop a note and again tell you how transformational my experience at Pace West Physical Therapy was. The help you provided went far beyond the simple 'diagnose and treat' model I think we have come to expect from our Health Care Professionals. I am sure you could have diagnosed my problem over the phone, but you took the time to get a sense of my daily routines and find out what might be causing my symptoms with a view to how we might address the cause, as opposed to just fixing the problem. From my first visit, you gave me practical and easily implemented strategies for making small adjustments to my daily routine that have paid huge dividends.

Your approach felt grounded in a sincere commitment to me, your patient. You took the time to show me props and illustrations that gave me a thorough understanding of exactly where my pain was originating and gave me a clear sense of what activities (or lack thereof) might be aggravating my condition. With that knowledge you empowered me to take responsibility for my own well-being in a way that I simply never would have thought of before. All of this was done in a very accessible way, which may be at the heart of your success. After one session I felt conversant in the anatomy of the spinal column and as they say, knowledge is power.

But you didn't stop there. After our first session I had questions and had no trouble reaching you by either phone or email and you took the time to answer me in every possible dimension. But again, you didn't stop there. After my second visit, you followed-up with me to make sure everything was going well. You have raised the bar for what I now expect from health care providers.

Needless to say, my experience with Pace West Physical Therapy has been nothing short of life-changing. After you suggested that sitting at my desk for 12 hours a day may be contributing to disk compression, I got rid of my chair, raised my desk and stood all day instead of sitting. This helped immensely, but I thought, 'what would Trevor do' and decided I could be even more proactive about my health. I mounted a desk to a treadmill and now average 11 miles a day while I work!

My only regret is that I have no need to experience your world-class service anymore! Many thanks from an exceedingly happy customer.

- Duane


Pace West Physical Therapy is user-friendly. Whereas most healthcare providers seem distracted with one's insurance coverage and scheduling, Pace West Physical Therapy spends its energy caring for its patients. That shows me that the therapists are there to heal, not to collect. Furthermore, the clinic is always a quiet and calm place to visit. This enables treatments to be focused and un-interrupted. I appreciate the dedication and passion the clinicians exemplifies for the physical therapy field. I trust that I am getting the most up-to-date methods of care and the most thorough attention to my needs.

- Matt


To all the good PT's at Pace West Physical Therapy! Thank you for the excellent assessment/work with my quads and nerve L4-L5. Tingling in my left quad... it's progressively getting better! With your guidance, I am rediscovering swimming and stretching.

- Jim


I began seeing Trevor Pace with neck pain from what I thought was a bone out of place in the back of my neck. It became sore while I sat for extended periods of time in my office chair, and when I exercised.

During my first visit, Trevor thoroughly diagnosed me with an open mind and took the time to explore all possible causes of the pain. Through professional therapeutic manipulations, he discovered that my hips were not properly aligned. This caused further mal-alignment in my back and neck. Over the period of several visits with Trevor, I began to feel more synchronicity in my body's alignment and felt stronger and more confident with both my sitting and standing postures.

It has been almost a year from the date of my last treatment and I am still, thankfully without discomfort. I owe this to Trevor's therapy and prevention teachings.

- Matthew


A fit and trim woman in her forties is making the bed after she has exercised for an hour. As she pulls up the bedspread, searing pain in her lower back drops her to her knees. While the moral of the story should be 'stop doing housework, it's bad for you,' the truth is this type of low back injury is years and years in the making. Having been diagnosed with a slight tear and disc bulge, as payment for my housework, I began the process of rehabbing, wishing I had a story with more flair that I could tell about my injury!

When I first came to Pace West Physical Therapy, I could not stand up straight. Sitting for more than 20 minutes put my back into spasm. I was not in pain only when I was lying down on ice. In other words I was a real mess. From the first session with the PT onward, I felt relief from not only the exercises and stretches that the PT's did with me, but from the simple 'at home' program that brought me relief during my rehab.

The clinicians have educated themselves beyond the old range-of-motion physical therapy paradigm and utilize cutting edge physical technology specific to disc injuries. Their education combined with a gentle and compassionate demeanor makes for a true healing experience.

- Stephanie


I am that young woman. Due to an inflamed/loose SI joint, I have been plagued with constant piriformis pain since I was 16. I couldn't remember a time when I did not have a sore bum. It has been through the constant care of Pace West Physical Therapy that I have been able to regain strength, heal, and resume regular physical activity.

Trevor, in his unique gentle manner, combined physical manipulation, stretching, and exercise to start me on the road to recovery. And, he threw in a lot of humor, parenting anecdotes, and important tips on how to strive to live a stress-free life. I appreciated Trevor's constant desire to stay ahead of the curve... wrapping in cutting-edge physical therapy techniques into my treatment regime.

And you can't beat the office staff. It was a pleasure to interact with the warm staff when scheduling appointments and dealing with billing/insurance issues. Most of all, I have loved the special individualized care that I have received from Pace West Physical Therapy. I did not feel like just another patient.

Pace West Physical Therapy is a source of healing for many of us here in Boulder County. Thanks for the wonderful care!

- Molly